H-LTLA Evaluation Committee and Selection Process

About the H-LTLA  | Application Process and Dateline | Eligibility | Evaluation Committee & Selection Process |Curriculum | Faculty |Fees & Invoicing

Acceptance to the H-LTLA is made through a competitive application process. The Evaluation Committee members are composed of senior staff at HETS Member Institutions, selected by the HETS Board of Directors Executive Committee, based on their expertise to validate their peers’ applications for the H-LTLA. Through this process, the evaluation committee seeks to select the most competitive applications with compelling evidence that the candidate meets all the requirements to take full advantage of the Academy. Also, they seek to create a participants group with diverse experience, background, and perspectives. The Evaluation Committee members are:

To read a brief biography about the Evaluation Committee members, click on the link in their name.

Dr. Maritza Ortiz

Director, Institutional Accreditation and Licences, Inter American University of Puerto Rico

Héctor Suero

Educational Technology Specialist and
Blackboard Administrator, Albizu University, San Juan Campus

Dr. Javier Torner

Information Security Officer, California State University, San Bernardino

Chelsea Caile

Director, SEMO Online, Southeast Missouri State University

Dr. Sumaya Villanueva- Gaines

Assistant Provost for Academic Engagement Office of Undergraduate Studies, Office of Undergraduate Studies, John Jay College of Criminal Justice (CUNY)

To Apply please visit: Application Process and Dateline