HETS Executive Committee elected during the 2018 summer Board Meeting in New York.

Dr. Carlos Vargas has been reelected as HETS Chair.

HETS Executive Committee elections were held during the annual summer Board Meeting celebrated at Bronx Community College, NY on July 13, 2018. President of Southeast Missouri State University, Dr. Carlos Vargas-Aburto, was reelected as HETS Chair. Collaborating with Dr. Vargas-Aburto, Dr. Carlos Morales, President of TCC Connect at Tarrant County College in Texas, was elected as new Vice Chair.

Part of the elected HETS Executive Committee during Board Meeting at BCC, July 2018.

Board Members agreed to reelect: Mr. Manuel J. Fernós, President of the Inter American University of Puerto Rico, as Treasurer; Eng. Gladys Nieves, President of EDP University as Secretary; Dr. Lorena Checa, Vice President for Student Affairs at California State University San Marcos; and Dr. David Gómez, President, Hostos Community College (CUNY) as Regional Representatives for the West and East areas respectively. A new appointment was also approved by the Board for Dr. Gloria Baquero, President of National University College as Regional Representative. All appointments started term on July 1st, 2018 for two years as stated in HETS Bylaws. To learn more about recently elected HETS Board Officers please visit: Meet the Executive Committee.

Tags: , , , ,