

Board of Directors Meeting Participants January 11 and 12, 2024 Law School of the Inter American University of Puerto Rico in San Juan, PR

as of January 9, 2023

HETS Board Members and Representatives

Executive Committee:

- 1. Dr. Carlos Morales, President, TCC Connect Campus, Tarrant County College District HETS Chair – Virtual
- Dr. Olga E. Rivera, President & CEO, ICPR Junior College HETS Vice Chair – In Person
- 3. Dr. Carlos Vargas-Aburto, President, Southeast Missouri State University **HETS Secretary In Person**
- 4. Eng. Gladys Nieves, President, EDP University In Person HETS Treasurer
- 5. Dr. Tomas Morales, President, California State University San Bernardino **In Person HETS Regional Representative – West**

Board Members in person:

- 6. Dr. Rafael Ramírez, President, Inter American University of Puerto Rico (Host)
- 7. Dr. María Hernández Núñez, President, Atenas College, Puerto Rico
- 8. Dr. Nelson Soto, President, Albizu University, Puerto Rico
- 9. Dr. Anuja Ghorpade, Dean and Vice President of Academic Affairs Albany College of Pharmacy and Health Sciences (Designated Representative)
- 10. Dr. Anthony E. Munroe, President, Borough of Manhattan Community College, CUNY
- 11. Dr. Larry Johnson, President, Guttman Community College, CUNY
- 12. Dr. Tom Mills, President, Hill College
- 13. Mr. José A. Cordova, President and CEO, Columbia Central University & NUC University
- 14. Dr. Milton Santiago, Interim President, Bronx Community College
- 15. Dr. Edgardo Rosaly, Associate Vice President Academic Affairs Ana G. Méndez University (Designated Representative)
- 16. Dr. Sumaya Villanueva, Assistant Provost for Academic Engagement, Office of Undergraduate Studies, John Jay College of Criminal Justice (Designated Representative)
- 17. Mr. Sunil Gupta, Vice President Adult Continuing Education & Workforce Development LaGuardia Community College (Designated Representative)

- 18. Dr. Ana Falcón Emanuelli, Special Assistant Vice-Presidency for Academic Affairs and Research University of Puerto Rico (Designated Representative)
- 19. Dr. Kristina Harb, Title V Program Assistant, On PACE for STEM Success New Jersey City University (Designated Representative)
- 20. Dr. Carmen V. Lidz, MS Vice Chancellor & Chief Information Officer Los Angeles Community College District (Designated Representative)
- 21. Ms. Jennifer R Lang, History Professor, Delgado Community College Louisiana Community & Technical College System (Designated Representative)
- 22. Dr. Christina Irizarry, Assistant Director, Opportunity Programs Eastern Connecticut State University (Designated Representative)
- 23. Mr. Eduardo Leyva, Director Educational Opportunity Program Guardian Scholars California State University Long Beach (Designated Representative)
- 24. Ms. María Consuelo Moreno Orrego, General Vice Chancellor Universidad Cooperativa de Colombia (Designated Representative)
- 25. Dr. Jesús Santiago Rosado, *Vicepresidente de Asuntos Académicos y Estudiantiles* Caribbean University (Designated Representative)
- 26. Ms. Wenddy Zepeda, Associate Director of Recruitment Kingsborough Community College, CUNY (Designated Representative)
- 27. Dr. Nereida Díaz, Dean of Academic Affairs, *Universidad Central del Caribe* (Designated Representative)
- 28. Colegio Universitario de San Juan (Designated Representative TBC)

Members virtual:

- 29. Dr. JoAnne Malatesta, Vice Provost and Dean for Undergraduate Students University at Albany, New York
- 30. Dr. Elizabeth Rodriguez, Dean of Academic Innovation & Technology, Laredo College (Designated Representative) Virtual
- 31. Dr. Thomas Spencer, Interim Executive Vice President for Research University of Texas Rio Grande Valley (Designated Representative)
- 32. Dr. Nathan Gonyea, Provost and Executive Vice President for Academic Affairs SUNY Empire State College (Designated Representative)
- 33. Dr. Carlos Guevara, Director, Office of Educational Technology Co-Director Hostos Community College, CUNY (Designated Representative)
- 34. Mr. Chris Manriquez, Vice President for Information Technology and Chief Information Officer California State University, Dominguez Hills (Designated Representative)
- 35. Ms. Pauline Knox, Associate Director for Project Management Office California State University, Fullerton (Designated Representative)
- 36. Dr. Christine Mangino, President, Queensborough Community College

- 37. Dr. Ángel Ernesto Huerta Velez, Chancellor, Universitario Rumiñahui
- 38. Humacao Community College (Designated Representative TBC)

New Members

39. Dr. Kamari Collins, Vice President for Student Success and Enrollment Management Chesapeake College (Designated Representative) – **In Person**

Special Guests

- 40. Ms. Pamela Vargas, HOJ Chief Editor & Director of Research and Sponsored Programs Southeast Missouri State University – **In Person**
- 41. Dr. Francisco García, Director for Center for Online Learning and Teaching Technology, The University of Texas Rio Grande Valley – **In Person**
- 42. Ing. Elizabeth Aldás, Coordinator of International Relations, Universitario Rumiñahui Virtual
- 43. Dr. Carmen Inés Suarez, Academic Vice Chancellor, Universitario Rumiñahui Virtual

Major Corporate Partners & Members

- 44. Mr. Carlos Crespo, Executive Director, COBIMET In Person
- 45. Mr. Rolando Méndez, Director of Education, Teach Access In Person
- 46. Dr. Alberto Acereda, Partner Consultant, Territorium In Person
- 47. Ms. Mitzi Cardona, National Program Lead and Portfolio Management, American Heart Association – Virtual
- 48. Dr. María Socorro, Community Impact Director, American Heart Association In Person
- 49. Jonnathan Falcón, Founder of Prinomo & Co-Producer of The Summ In Person
- 50. Stephanie Pérez, Co-Producer of The Summ & HETS Marketing and Communications Consultant - **In Person**
- 51. Mr. Marcelo Rodríguez, President, InQmatic Virtual
- 52. Mr. Bryan Negrete, Bilingual Marketer, Campus Care Virtual
- 53. Mr. Wyatt Shomion, Campus Care Virtual

HETS Staff

- 54. Dr. Yubelkys Montalvo, HETS Executive Director **In person**
- 55. Ms. Izarys Gutiérrez, HETS Executive Assistant In person