

HETS Board of Directors Composition As of December 2023

Executive Committee:

- TCC Connect Campus-Tarrant County College, Texas
 Dr. Carlos Morales
 President
 HETS Chairman
- ICPR Junior College, Puerto Rico Dr. Olga E. Rivera President & CEO HETS Vice Chairman
- 3. EDP University, Puerto Rico Eng. Gladys Nieves President HETS Treasurer
- Southeast Missouri State University Dr. Carlos Vargas-Aburto President HETS Secretary
- California State University, San Bernardino Dr. Tomás Morales President Regional Representative, West
- University at Albany, New York Dr. Havidán Rodríguez President Regional Representative, East
- 7. Universidad Cooperativa de Colombia Dr. Maritza Rondón Chancellor Regional Representative, International

Members:

- 8. Albany College of Pharmacy and Health Sciences Dr. Toyin Tofade President
- 9. Albizu University, Puerto Rico & Florida Dr. Nelson Soto President
- Ana G. Méndez University, Puerto Rico & Florida Mr. José Méndez Méndez President

- Atenas College, Puerto Rico Dr. María L. Hernández Núñez, MSN, DHC President
- 11. Borough of Manhattan Community College, New York Dr. Anthony E. Munroe President
- **12. Bronx Community College, New York** Dr. Milton Santiago Interim President
- **13. California State University, Bakersfield** (Designated Representative to be appointed)
- 14. California State University, Dominguez Hills Mr. Chris Manriquez Director Educational Opportunity Program (Designated Representative)
- 15. California State University, Fullerton Dr. Amir DabirianProvost and Vice President for Academic Affairs
- **16.** California State University, Long Beach Mr. Eduardo Leyva Director Educational Opportunity Program (Designated Representative)
- **17. California State University, Sacramento** Dr. Carlos Nevarez Provost and Vice President of Academic Affairs (Interim)
- California State University, San Marcos Dr. Viridiana Díaz Vice President of Student Affairs
- 19. California State University, Stanislaus
 Dr. Rafael Espinosa
 Associate Vice President & Chief Information Officer
 (Designated Representative)
- 20. Caribbean University, Puerto Rico Dr. Ana E. Cucurella-Adorno President

21. Chesapeake College, Maryland

Dr. Kamari Collins Vice President for Student Success and Enrollment Management

- **22.** Colegio Universitario de San Juan, Puerto Rico Dr. Omar Pérez Chancellor
- 23. College of Staten Island, New York Dr. Patricia Khan CIO & Assistant Vice President, Information Technology Services
- 24. Columbia Central University & NUC University, Puerto Rico Dr. José A. Córdova President & CEO
- 25. Eastern Connecticut State University Dr. Elsa Nuñez President
- 26. Guttman Community College, New York Dr. Larry Johnson President
- 27. Hill College, Texas Dr. Tom Mills President
- 28. Hostos Community College, New York Dr. Daisy Cocco De Filippis President
- 29. Houston Community College, Texas Dr. Matias M. Garza Associate Vice Chancellor, Systems Operations (Designated Representative)
- **30. Humacao Community College, Puerto Rico** Mr. Jorge E. Mojica Rodríguez, Esq. President
- **31. Instituto Tecnológico Universitario Rumiñahui** Dr. Ángel E. Ernesto Huerta Vélez Chancellor
- **32. Inter American University of Puerto Rico** Dr. Rafael Ramírez Rivera President
- **33. John Jay College of Criminal Justice, New York** Dr. Karol V. Mason President

- **34. Kingsborough Community College, New York** Dr. Johana Rivera Vice President for Enrollment Management (Designated Representative)
- **35. LaGuardia Community College, New York** Dr. Kenneth Adams President

36. Laredo College

Dr. Elizabeth Rodríguez Dean of Academic Innovation & Technology (Designated Representative)

37. Los Angeles Community College District, California Dr. Carmen V. Lidz Vice Chancellor & Chief Information Officer (Designated Representative)

38. Louisiana Community and Technical College System, Louisiana Professor Jennifer Lang (Designated Representative)

- **39. New Jersey City University** Dr. Kristina Harb Title V Program Assistant, On PACE for STEM Success (Designated Representative)
- **40. Queensborough Community College, New York** Dr. Christine Mangino President
- **41. SUNY Empire State College, New York** Dr. Lisa Vollendorf President
- **42.** Universidad Autónoma de Guadalajara, México Antonio Leaño Reyes Esq. Chancellor
- **43.** Universidad Central del Caribe, Puerto Rico Dr. Waleska Crespo President
- **44. University of Houston Downtown, Texas** Dr. Loren J. Blanchard President
- **45. University of Puerto Rico** Dr. Luis A. Ferrao President
- **46. University of Texas, Rio Grande Valley** Dr. Thomas Spencer Interim Executive Vice President for Research

Total of 47 -member institutions as of December 2023