

Board of Directors Meeting Participants June 29 and 30, 2023 CSU Chancellor's Office Long Beach, CA

as of June 26, 2023

HETS Board Members and Representatives

Executive Committee:

- 1. Dr. Carlos Morales, President, TCC Connect Campus, Tarrant County College District HETS Chair – In Person
- Dr. Olga E. Rivera, President & CEO, ICPR Junior College HETS Vice Chair – In Person
- Dr. Carlos Vargas-Aburto, President, Southeast Missouri State University HETS Secretary – Virtual
- 4. Eng. Gladys Nieves, President, EDP University In Person HETS Treasurer
- 5. Dr. Tomas Morales, President, California State University San Bernardino In Person HETS Regional Representative West
- Dr. Hávidan Rodríguez, University at Albany New York Virtual HETS Regional Representative – East
- 7. Dr. Maritza Rondón, Chancellor, Universidad Cooperativa de Colombia In Person HETS Regional Representative – International

Board Members in person:

- 8. Dr. Anthony E. Munroe, President, Borough of Manhattan Community College, CUNY
- 9. Dr. Rafael Ramírez, President, Inter American University of Puerto Rico
- 10. Dr. Thomas A. Isekenegbe, President, Bronx Community College, CUNY
- 11. Dr. Loren J. Blanchard, President, University of Houston Downtown
- 12. Dr. Viridiana Díaz, Associate Vice President, Strategic Student Support Programs California State University, San Marcos (Designated Representative)
- 13. Dr. Kristina Harb, Title V Program Assistant, On PACE for STEM Success New Jersey City University (Designated Representative)
- 14. Dr. Carmen V. Lidz, MS Vice Chancellor & Chief Information Officer Los Angeles Community College District (Designated Representative)
- 15. Jennifer R Lang, History Professor, Delgado Community College Louisiana Community & Technical College System (Designated Representative)
- 16. Ms. Christina Irizarry, Assistant Director, Opportunity Programs Eastern Connecticut State University (Designated Representative)

- 17. Mr. Rommel Hidalgo, Associate Vice President for Information Technology Innovation Officer California State University, Fullerton (Designated Representative)
- 18. Ms. Theresa Arias, Director of Online Learning and Instructional Innovation Interim Director of Library Services, Hill College (Designated Representative)
- 19. Mr. Eduardo Leyva, Director Educational Opportunity Program Guardian Scholars California State University Long Beach (Designated Representative)
- 20. Dr. Faust Gorham, Associate VP Information Technology and Administrative Services & Chief Information Officer, California State University, Bakersfield (Designated Representative)
- 21. Dr. Rafael Espinosa, Associate Vice President/ Chief Information Officer California State University, Stanislaus (Designated Representative) **TBC**

Members virtual:

- 22. Dr. María Hernández Núñez, President, Atenas College, Puerto Rico
- 23. Dr. Ana E. Cucurella, President, Caribbean University
- 24. Dr. Fernando Delgado, President, Lehman College
- 25. Dr. José A. Córdova, President, Columbia Central University & NUC University
- 26. Dr. Waleska Crespo, President, Universidad Central del Caribe
- 27. Dr. Thomas Spencer, Interim Executive Vice President for Research University of Texas Rio Grande Valley (Designated Representative)
- 28. Dr. Nathan Gonyea, Provost and Executive Vice President for Academic Affairs SUNY Empire State College (Designated Representative)
- 29. Dr. Berta Ríos, Chief Academic Officer, Albizu University (Designated Representative)
- 30. Dr. Edgardo Rosaly, Associate Vice President Academic Affairs Ana G. Méndez University (Designated Representative)
- 31. Mr. Carlos Guevara, Director, Office of Educational Technology Co-Director Hostos Community College, CUNY (Designated Representative)
- 32. Dr. Shantay Grays, Vice Chancellor, Student Services Houston Community College (Designated Representative)
- 33. Mr. Denis Bejar, Director of IT Academic Application Queensborough Community College, CUNY (Designated Representative)
- 34. Dr. Sumaya Villanueva, Assistant Provost for Academic Engagement, Office of Undergraduate Studies, John Jay College of Criminal Justice (Designated Representative)
- 35. Mr. John Hunt, Dean Pre-College Academic Programs, LaGuardia Community College (Designated Representative)
- 36. University of Puerto Rico (**Designated Representative TBC**)

New Members

- 37. Dr. Johana Rivera, Vice President of Enrollment Management Kingsborough Community College, CUNY (Designated Representative) – Virtual
- 38. Mr. Chris Manriquez, Vice President for Information Technology and Chief Information Officer California State University, Dominguez Hills (Designated Representative) – **In Person**
- 39. Dr. Elizabeth Rodriguez, Dean of Academic Innovation & Technology, Laredo College (Designated Representative) Virtual

Special Guests

- 40. Dr. Samuel Sudhakar Vice President for Information Technology Services California State University, San Bernardino – **In Person**
- 41. Ms. Pamela Vargas, HOJ Chief Editor & Director of Research and Sponsored Programs Southeast Missouri State University – Virtual
- 42. Ms. Gabriela Guzman Burns, Director Division of Information Technology California State University, Fullerton – **In Person**
- 43. Dr. Francisco García, Director for Center for Online Learning and Teaching Technology, The University of Texas Rio Grande Valley – **In Person**

Major Corporate Partners & Members

- 44. Mr. Marcelo Rodríguez, President, InQmatic Virtual
- 45. Ms. Julie Weissert, President, Campus Care In Person
- 46. Mr. John Ingham, Vice President, Campus Care In Person
- 47. Mr. Mario Sanchez, Chief Commercial Officer, uPlanner In Person
- 48. Mr. Carlos Crespo, Executive Director, COBIMET Virtual
- 49. Mr. Christopher Reyes, Inter Staff Virtual
- 50. Mr. Fernando V. Cruz, Founder and CEO EdutechLoft Virtual

HETS Staff

- 51. Dr. Yubelkys Montalvo, HETS Executive Director In person
- 52. Ms. Izarys Gutiérrez, HETS Executive Assistant In person