

HETS Board of Directors Composition As of May 2023

Executive Committee:

- TCC Connect Campus-Tarrant County College, Texas
 Dr. Carlos Morales
 President
 HETS Chairman
- 2. ICPR Junior College, Puerto Rico Dr. Olga E. Rivera President & CEO HETS Vice Chairman
- EDP University, Puerto Rico Eng. Gladys Nieves President HETS Treasurer
- Southeast Missouri State University Dr. Carlos Vargas-Aburto President HETS Secretary
- California State University, San Bernardino Dr. Tomás Morales President Regional Representative, West
- University at Albany, New York Dr. Havidán Rodríguez President Regional Representative, East
- 7. Universidad Cooperativa de Colombia Dr. Maritza Rondón Chancellor Regional Representative, International

Members:

- 8. Albany College of Pharmacy and Health Sciences Dr. Toyin Tofade President
- Atenas College, Puerto Rico Dr. María L. Hernández Núñez, MSN, DHC President
- Ana G. Méndez University, Puerto Rico & Florida Mr. José Méndez Méndez President

- **11. Albizu University, Puerto Rico & Florida** Dr. Nelson Soto President
- **12. American University** Mr. Juan C. Nazario, Esq. President
- 13. Borough of Manhattan Community College, New York Dr. Anthony E. Munroe President
- 14. Bronx Community College, New York Dr. Thomas Isekenegbe President
- **15. California State University, Bakersfield** Dr. Faust Gorham Assoc. Vice President, Information Technology and Administrative Services & Chief Information Officer (Designated Representative)
- **16. California State University, Long Beach** Mr. Eduardo Leyva Director Educational Opportunity Program (Designated Representative)
- 17. California State University, Fullerton Dr. Amir Dabirian Vice President for IT / Chief Information Officer
- **18. California State University, Sacramento** Dr. Carlos Nevarez Provost and Vice President of Academic Affairs (Interim)
- **19. California State University, San Marcos** Dr. Viridiana Díaz Vice President of Student Affairs
- 20. California State University, Stanislaus Dr. Rafael Espinosa Associate Vice President & Chief Information Officer (Designated Representative)
- 21. Caribbean University, Puerto Rico Dr. Ana E. Cucurella-Adorno President

- 22. Columbia Central University, Puerto Rico Dr. José A. Córdova President & CEO
- 23. Colegio Universitario de San Juan, Puerto Rico Ms. Yarleen González Dean
- 24. College of Staten Island, New York
 Dr. Patricia Khan
 CIO & Assistant Vice President, Information
 Technology Services
- 25. Eastern Connecticut State University Dr. Elsa Nuñez President
- 26. Guttman Community College, New York Dr. Larry Johnson President

27. Hill College, Texas

Ms. Theresa Arias Director of Online Learning and Instructional Innovation Interim Director of Library Services (Designated Representative)

- 28. Hostos Community College, New York Dr. Daisy Cocco De Filippis President
- **29. Houston Community College, Texas** Dr. Shantay R. Grays Vice Chancellor, Student Services (Designated Representative)
- **30. Humacao Community College, Puerto Rico** Mr. Jorge E. Mojica Rodríguez, Esq. President
- **31. Instituto Tecnológico Universitario Rumiñahui** Dr. Ángel E. Ernesto Huerta Vélez Chancellor
- **32. Inter American University of Puerto Rico** Dr. Rafael Ramírez President
- **33. John Jay College of Criminal Justice, New York** Dr. Karol V. Mason President
- **34. LaGuardia Community College, New York** Dr. Kenneth Adams President

35. Lehman College, New York Dr. Fernando Delgado President

36. Los Angeles Community College District, California Dr. Carmen V. Lidz Vice Chanceller & Chief Information Officer

Vice Chancellor & Chief Information Officer (Designated Representative)

37. Louisiana Community and Technical College System, Louisiana Professor Jennifer Lang (Designated Representative)

- **38. New Jersey City University** Dr. Kristina Harb Title V Program Assistant, On PACE for STEM Success (Designated Representative)
- **39. NUC University, Puerto Rico** Mr. Michael Bannett President & CEO
- **40. Queensborough Community College, New York** Dr. Cristine Mangino President
- **41. SUNY Empire State College, New York** Dr. Lisa Vollendorf President
- **42. Universidad Autónoma de Guadalajara, México** Antonio Leaño Reyes Esq. Chancellor
- **43.** Universidad Central del Caribe, Puerto Rico Dr. Waleska Crespo President
- **44. University of Houston Downtown, Texas** Dr. Loren J. Blanchard President
- **45. University of Puerto Rico** Dr. Luis A. Ferrao President
- **46. University of Texas, Rio Grande Valley** Dr. Thomas Spencer Interim Executive Vice President for Research

Total of 46 -member institutions as of May 2023