HETS Board of Directors Composition

February 2023



Executive Committee:

1. TCC Connect Campus-Tarrant County College,

Texas

Dr. Carlos Morales

President

HETS Chairman

2. ICPR Junior College, Puerto Rico

Dr. Olga E. Rivera

President & CEO

HETS Vice Chairman

3. EDP University, Puerto Rico

Eng. Gladys Nieves

President

HETS Treasurer

4. Southeast Missouri State University

Dr. Carlos Vargas-Aburto

President

HETS Secretary

5. California State University, San Bernardino

Dr. Tomás Morales

President

Regional Representative, West

6. University at Albany, New York

Dr. Havidán Rodríguez

President

Regional Representative, East

7. Universidad Cooperativa de Colombia

Dr. Maritza Rondón

Chancellor

Regional Representative, International

Members:

8. Albany College of Pharmacy and Health Sciences

Dr. Anuja Ghorpade

Dean and Vice President of Academic Affairs

9. Albizu University, Puerto Rico & Florida

Dr. Nelson Soto

President

10. American University

Mr. Juan C. Nazario, Esq.

President

11. Ana G. Méndez University, Puerto Rico, Florida, Texas & Washington DC

Mr. José Méndez Méndez

President

12. Atenas College, Puerto Rico

Dr. María L. Hernández Núñez, MSN, DHC President

13. Borough of Manhattan Community College, New York

Dr. Anthony E. Munroe

President

14. Bronx Community College, New York

Dr. Thomas Isekenegbe

President

15. California State University, Bakersfield

Dr. Faust Gorham

Associate Vice President, Information Technology and Administrative Services & Chief Information Officer

(Designated Representative)

16. California State University, Long Beach

Dr. Juan Benítez

Executive Director, Center for Community

Engagement

17. California State University, Fullerton

Dr. Amir Dabirian

Vice President for IT / Chief Information Officer

18. California State University, Sacramento

Dr. Carlos Nevarez

Provost and Vice President of Academic Affairs (Interim)

19. California State University, San Marcos

Dr. Viridiana Díaz

Vice President of Student Affairs

20. California State University, Stanislaus

Dr. Rafael Espinosa

Associate Vice President & Chief Information Officer (Designated Representative)

21. Caribbean University, Puerto Rico

Dr. Ana E. Cucurella-Adorno President

22. Columbia Central University, Puerto Rico

Dr. José A. Córdova President & CFO

23. Colegio Universitario de San Juan, Puerto Rico

Deborah Drahus, Esq. Interim Chancellor

24. College of Staten Island, New York

Dr. Patricia Khan CIO & Assistant Vice President, Information Technology Services

25. Eastern Connecticut State University

Dr. Elsa Nuñez President

26. Lehman College (CUNY)

Dr. Fernando Delgado President

27. Hostos Community College, New York

Dr. Daisy Cocco De Filippis President

28. Houston Community College, Texas

Dr. Shantay R. Grays Vice Chancellor, Student Services (Designated Representative)

29. Humacao Community College

Mr. Jorge E. Mojica Rodríguez, Esq. President

30. Inter American University of Puerto Rico

Dr. Rafael Ramírez Interim President

31. John Jay College of Criminal Justice, New York

Dr. Karol V. Mason President

32. LaGuardia Community College, New York

Dr. Kenneth Adams President

33. Los Angeles Community College District, California

Dr. Carmen V. Lidz Vice Chancellor & Chief Information Officer (Designated Representative)

34. Louisiana Community and Technical College System, Louisiana

Mr. Quintin Taylor Chief Public Affairs Officer (Designated Representative)

35. New Jersey City University, New Jersey

Dr. Daniel Ward Interim Director, Department of Online Learning (Designated Representative)

36. NUC University, Puerto Rico

Mr. Michael Bannett President & CEO

37. Queensborough Community College, New York

Dr. Cristine Mangino President

38. SUNY Empire State College

Dr. Lisa Vollendorf President

39. Universidad Central del Caribe, Puerto Rico

Dr. Waleska Crespo President

40. University of Houston Downtown, Texas

Dr. Loren J. Blanchard President

41. University of Puerto Rico

Dr. Luis A. Ferrao President

42. University of Texas, Rio Grande Valley

Dr. Thomas Spencer Interim Executive Vice President for Research

43. Western Connecticut State University

Dr. Paul B. Beran Interim President

Total of 43-member institutions as of February 2023