

HETS Board Members and Representatives

Executive Committee:

- Dr. Carlos Morales, President, Tarrant County College TCC Connect Campus HETS Chair
- 2. Dr. Olga E. Rivera, President & CEO, ICPR Junior College **HETS Vice Chair**
- 3. Eng. Gladys Nieves, President, EDP University **HETS Treasurer**
- Dr. Carlos Vargas-Aburto, President, Southeast Missouri State University HETS Secretary
- Dr. Tomás Morales, President, California State University San Bernardino HETS Regional Representative – West
- 6. Dr. Maritza Rondón, Chancellor, *Universidad Cooperativa de Colombia* **HETS Regional Representative International**

Board Members attending in-person:

- 7. Dr. Anthony Munroe, President, Borough of Manhattan Community College, CUNY
- 8. Dr. Kenneth Adams, President, LaGuardia Community College, CUNY
- 9. Dr. Waleska Crespo, President, Universidad Central del Caribe
- 10. Dr. Nelson E. Soto, President, Carlos Albizu University
- 11. Dr. Rafael Ramírez, Interim President, Inter American University of Puerto Rico
- 12. Ms. Deborah Drahus, Esq., Interim Chancellor, Colegio Universitario de San Juan
- 13. Dr. Edgardo Rosaly, Associate Vice President, Ana G. Méndez University
- 14. Dr. Mary Jo Parker, Executive Director, UHD Scholars Academy, University of Houston Downtown (Designated Representative)
- 15. Ms. Christina Irizarry, Assistant Director, Opportunity Programs, Eastern Connecticut State University
- 16. Dr. Thomas Spencer, Associate Vice President for Research Operations, The University of Texas Rio Grande Valley (Designated Representative)
- 17. Ms. Melissa Cedeno, Director Educational Opportunity Program, University at Albany (Designated Representative)
- 18. Prof. Lillian Matos Freytes, Vice president of Planning and Development, Caribbean University (Designated Representative)



- 19. Dr. José A. Ramírez Figueroa, Vice president Academic and Student Affairs, American University of Puerto Rico (Designated Representative)
- 20. Dr. Ana E. Falcón Emmanuelli, Special Assistant, Vice-presidency Academic Affairs and Research, University of Puerto Rico (Designated Representative)
- 21. Dra. Rosalind Martinez Viscovich, Corporate Director of Institutional Effectiveness and Student Affairs, NUC University (Designated Representative)
- 22. Dr. José A. Córdova, President & CEO, Columbia Central University TBC

Members attending virtually:

- 23. Dr. María L. Hernández Núñez, President, Atenas College
- 24. Dr. Thomas Isekenegbe, President, Bronx Community College, CUNY
- 25. Dr. Fernando Delgado, President, Lehman College, CUNY
- 26. Mr. Carlos Guevara, Director, Office of Educational Technology, Hostos Community College (Designated Representative)
- 27. Dr. Faust Gorham, Chief Information Officer, California State University, Bakersfield (Designated Representative)
- 28. Ms. Jesenia Minier, MPA, Chief Diversity Officer, ADA and Title IX Coordinator, Western Connecticut State University (Designated Representative)
- 29. Dr. Viridiana Diaz, Vice President for Student Affairs, California State University, San Marcos (Designated Representative)
- 30. Dr. Carmen Lidz, Vice Chancellor & Chief Information Officer, Los Angeles Community College District (Designated Representative) (Virtual)
- 31. Dr. Michael Pullin, Dean for Academic Initiatives, Queensborough Community College, CUNY (Designated Representative)
- 32. Mr. David Zeigler, Interim Vice Provost for Student Academic Success, California State University, Sacramento (Designated Representative)
- 33. Dr. Sumaya Villanueva, Associate Provost, John Jay College of Criminal Justice, CUNY (Designated Representative)
- 34. Dr. Shantay Grays, Vice Chancellor, Student Services, Houston Community College (Designated Representative)
- 35. Ms. Jennifer Lang, Professor of History, Louisiana Community and Technical College System (Designated Representative)
- 36. Dr. Daniel Ward, Assistant Director and Educational Technologist, Department of Online Learning, New Jersey City University (Designated Representative) **TBC**



- 37. Dr. Patricia Khan, CIO & Assistant Vice President, College of Staten Island (Designated Representative) TBC
- 38. Dr. Rafael Espinosa, Associate Vice President & Chief Information Officer, California State University, Stanislaus (Designated Representative) **TBC**

HETS New Members

- 39. Dr. Anuja Ghorpade, Dean and Vice President of Academic Affairs, Albany College of Pharmacy and Health Sciences, SUNY
- 40. Dr. Nathan Gonyea, Provost and Executive Vice President for Academic Affairs, SUNY Empire State College
- 41. Mr. Rommel Hidalgo, Associate Vice President for IT | Innovation Officer, California State University Fullerton (virtual)
- 42. Dr. Tom Mills, President, Hill College (virtual)

Special Guests

- 43. Ms. Pamela Vargas, Director of Research and Sponsored Programs, Southeast Missouri State University
- 44. Mr. Sunil Gupta, Vice President Adult and Continuing Education and Workforce Development
- 45. Mr. Francisco Garcia, Director for Center for Online Learning and Teaching Technology, The University of Texas Rio Grande Valley
- 46. Ms. Gabby Guzman Burns, Director, California State University, Fullerton (virtual)

Major Corporate Partners, Members & Guests

- 47. Mr. Carlos Pinto, Senior Director of Customer Experience, LAC, Anthology
- 48. Mr. Sebastián Martinez, Regional Sales Director, Anthology
- 49. Mr. Carlos Crespo, COBIMET
- 50. Mr. John Ingham, Vice President, CampusCare
- 51. Mr. Glen Forman, Director, uPlanner
- 52. Mr. Mario Sanchez, Chief Commercial Officer, uPlanner
- 53. Mr. Chris Harrinson, CEO, Link4Campus

HETS Staff

54. Dr. Yubelkys Montalvo, HETS Executive Director